Waiting for Joseph…

Sorry everybody, I’ve got an awful cold – the kind that is bad enough that I need to be within arms reach of a tissue at all moments but is still obviously just a cold and so I’m not actually ill. Unfortunately for you it means that I lost all motivation to write up Jesus is the new and better Joseph; despite it being probably my favourite in the series. You’ve got that to look forward to!

kspI have instead decided to recommend another favourite thing of mine: The King, The Snake and The Promise. This is kids material that works through the whole Bible following the promises made to Adam, Abraham and David about the death-crushing, forever-king who God will send.

There is a CD, whose tunes I’m already recommending as part of Jesus is the new and better…, but it also comes with downloadable teaching out lines, game ideas and a banner you can make week by week to tell the story in picture form.
ksp banner

It’s great – I love it, the kids love it and it’s wonderfully clear about why we should be excited about Jesus. If you’re looking for Old Testament stuff I suggest you check it out.

Leave a Reply

