I’m sorry this is late…

I was attacked by pirates!

No honestly I was!

It sounds like the worst excuse ever, and admittedly I was a LOT bigger than the pirates in question, but it does take it out of you. I spent last week with Christians from a group of churches in Bicester (in the UK) at one of their venues helping to share the gospel with the local 4-11’s. It was a fantastic week, full of fellowship, craft, unexplainable bruises, wonderful people, miracles, challenges, prayers, biscuits, bad wigs, burgers, pirates, jokes and the spirit. They used John Hardwick’s adventure cruise (which I have to admit wasn’t my favourite – but is still very much worth a look if you’re thinking about holiday clubs).
Anyway, I’m safe on dry land again, Philippians Chapter 1 is here at last, with its strong focus on the Gospel; What is it? Why is it important? and What does it do?

Leave a Reply

