The Discouraged Sunday School Blog

Well, it’s been a long time…

Sorry about that!

I stopped posting because Christmas was a bit busy.

Then I thought I’d start again at New Year, but when I’d missed that deadline it got awkward.

Then I thought that maybe I should re-start with some Easter stuff. Post something Lenty just before Lent then my large pile of Easter things during Lent itself.

But there wasn’t anyone who was crying out for Sunday School bits and pieces.

All the Sunday School teachers I know are more than competent. The Youth Workers I meet are full of great ideas. There is fantastic, comprehensive material being produced by Scripture Union, The Good Book Company, these guys and many others.

So what was the point?  Who actually needed a badly organised blog with a mixture of kids work, youth work and my own ramblings? Honestly, not anyone.
(And I felt super awkward after not having posted for so long!)

However:

I’m a competent Sunday School teacher who sometimes looks things up online to get me started.

I’m an occaisional children’s worker who has excellent and skilled crafters, organisers and teachers around me whose help I need to get things done.

I’m a youth worker who’s full of ideas but works full time and has a social life and often wants something that I can just adapt rather than start from scratch.

So here, whether anyone needs it or not, is

The Disorganised Sunday School Blog

Where I’ll be posting my ideas, plans, dramas, powerpoints, talks, crafts, as near to once a week as I can make it.

Where I can ramble about my thoughts on SEN, children, church, teaching, culture etc. as a way of organising them for myself and encouraging others to share.

Where I can take a break from blogging when I need to without having to feel guilty and can restart without feeling awkward.

I hope there is something here you find useful.

Enjoy!

One thought on “The Discouraged Sunday School Blog

  1. Thank you Hannah.

    I hadn’t realised how many extra features you had at the top of your blog.

    I’ve just read the one for VI or dyslexic children, which is very helpful.

    I shall have another look at your blog about Peter, too, as we’re thinking about him again soon.

    God bless you in all your children’s and youth work, too.

    Joy

    Like

Leave a Reply

